Odessa Philharmonic performs program of classical favorites

The Brooklyn Paper
Share on TwitterTweet
Share on Facebook

Don’t miss our updates:

Making its Brooklyn Center debut as part of its first US tour in 10 years, the Odessa Philharmonic’s program will include Schubert’s Symphony No. 8 in B minor (“Unfinished”), Beethoven’s Symphony No. 7 in A major, and Saint-Saëns’ Cello Concerto featuring soloist William DeRosa.

Under the baton of Maestro Hobart Earle, the Odessa Philharmonic has performed in major concert halls across the world.

The performance is in the Walt Whitman Theatre at Brooklyn College, 2900 Campus Road. Tickets are $35 and $25; visit or call 718-951-4500.

Updated 11:48 am, January 16, 2019
Today’s news:
Share on TwitterTweet
Share on Facebook

Don’t miss our updates:

Reasonable discourse

Comments closed.

First name
Last name
Your neighborhood
Email address
Daytime phone

Your letter must be signed and include all of the information requested above. (Only your name and neighborhood are published with the letter.) Letters should be as brief as possible; while they may discuss any topic of interest to our readers, priority will be given to letters that relate to stories covered by The Brooklyn Paper.

Letters will be edited at the sole discretion of the editor, may be published in whole or part in any media, and upon publication become the property of The Brooklyn Paper. The earlier in the week you send your letter, the better.

Keep it local!

Stay in touch with your community. Subscribe to our free newsletter: