Sections

Scoreboard

Tue, Jul. 17
at Tri-City
W 5–0
Recap: Strong pitching stops Valley Cats
Mon, Jul. 16
vs. Williamsport
L 2–4
Recap: ‘Laid back’ Cyclones fall to Crosscutters, fail to sweep
Sun, Jul. 15
vs. Williamsport
W 6–2
Recap: Clones top Crosscutters
Sat, Jul. 14
vs. Williamsport
W 5–3
Recap: Vargas delivers as Cyclones win again
Fri, Jul. 13
at Aberdeen IronBirds
W 3–2
Recap: Cyclones squeak one out in the ninth

Upcoming

Sun, Jul. 22, 1:00pm
vs. Lowell
Tue, Jul. 24, 7:05pm
at Mahoning Valley
Wed, Jul. 25, 7:05pm
at Mahoning Valley
Thu, Jul. 26, 7:05pm
at Mahoning Valley
Fri, Jul. 27, 7:05pm
at West Virginia
See the complete schedule

Standings

ClubWLGB
Hudson Valley2312-
Brooklyn20163.5
Staten Island19164.0
Aberdeen13219.5

Complete standings

Cyclones archive

Eye of the Storm: The World’s Best Coverage of the Brooklyn Cyclones

Thursday, July 12, 2012

Clones lose again

The Ride: The Connecticut Tigers shutout the Cyclones — giving Brooklyn’s boys of summer their fourth straight loss. Comment

Tuesday, July 10, 2012

Clones in a Jam

The Ride: The Jamestown Jammers swept the pride of Coney Island in a miserable three-game series. Comment

Monday, July 9, 2012

Clones lose second game in a row

The Ride: The Jamestown Jammers are apparently no joke! Comment

Sunday, July 8, 2012

Clones owned by Jammers

The Ride: Brooklyn ace Luis Mateo suffered his first loss of the season in a disappointing outing against the Jamestown Jammers. Comment

Saturday, July 7, 2012

Cyclones snag extra-inning victory on a walk

The Ride: Friday’s game was punctuated with wild pitches and bad throws. Comment

Friday, July 6, 2012

Clones lose in play at the plate

The Ride: The Crosscutters got the best of Brooklyn’s Boys of Summer, ending a six-game winning streak. Comment

This week’s featured advertisers

See all ads

Don’t miss out!

Stay in touch with the stories people are talking about in your neighborhood:

Optional: Help us tailor our newsletters to you!