Sections

Scoreboard

Tue, Jul. 17
at Tri-City
W 5–0
Recap: Strong pitching stops Valley Cats
Mon, Jul. 16
vs. Williamsport
L 2–4
Recap: ‘Laid back’ Cyclones fall to Crosscutters, fail to sweep
Sun, Jul. 15
vs. Williamsport
W 6–2
Recap: Clones top Crosscutters
Sat, Jul. 14
vs. Williamsport
W 5–3
Recap: Vargas delivers as Cyclones win again
Fri, Jul. 13
at Aberdeen IronBirds
W 3–2
Recap: Cyclones squeak one out in the ninth

Upcoming

Wed, Jul. 18, 7:00pm
at Tri-City
Thu, Jul. 19, 7:00pm
at Tri-City
Fri, Jul. 20, 6:40pm
vs. Lowell
Sat, Jul. 21, 6:00pm
vs. Lowell
Sun, Jul. 22, 1:00pm
vs. Lowell
See the complete schedule

Standings

ClubWLGB
Hudson Valley1911-
Brooklyn17142.5
Staten Island17142.5
Aberdeen13176.0

Complete standings
Eye of the Storm: The World’s Best Coverage of the Brooklyn Cyclones

Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2011

Cyclones lose a big game — but gain in the wild card

Cyclones: A real bad loss to a below-.500 team. Comment

Tuesday, Aug. 23, 2011

Walk off homer keeps Cyclones’ playoff chances alive

Cyclones: Here’s the hero of the day: Amauris Valdez! Comment

Monday, Aug. 22, 2011

Game over — suspended contest concludes with loss

Cyclones: It took two days, but the rain-suspended game is over in Coney — and the Cyclones lose, 7-4. Comment

Saturday, Aug. 20, 2011

Worst loss in Cyclone history

Cyclones: The Cyclones strike out 16 times and get just one hit in a 3-0 defeat. Comment

Friday, Aug. 19, 2011

Ups & Downs: Yeah, but can he hit? Comment
Cyclones: The team is still tied for the wild-card berth, but closing in on the hated Staten Island Yankees. Comment

Thursday, Aug. 18, 2011

Cyclones begin second half with a big win

Cyclones: The team is still tied for the wild-card berth. Comment

This week’s featured advertisers

See all ads

Don’t miss out!

Stay in touch with the stories people are talking about in your neighborhood:

Optional: Help us tailor our newsletters to you!