Sections

Scoreboard

Mon, Jun. 25, 7:00pm
vs. Lowell
Sun, Jun. 24, 4:00pm
vs. Lowell
Sat, Jun. 23, 6:05pm
at Connecticut
Fri, Jun. 22, 7:05pm
at Connecticut
Thu, Jun. 21, 7:05pm
at Connecticut
Tue, Jun. 19
vs. Hudson Valley
7–5 [W]
Mon, Jun. 18
vs. Hudson Valley
9–7 [W]
Sun, Jun. 17
at Staten Island
4–2 [W]
Sat, Jun. 16
vs. Staten Island
7–0 [W]
Fri, Jun. 15
at Staten Island
1–3 [L]
See the complete schedule

Standings

McNamara
ClubWLGB
Brooklyn41-
Aberdeen232.0
Hudson Valley232.0
Staten Island143.0
See the complete standings

Cyclones archive

Eye of the Storm: The World’s Best Coverage of the Brooklyn Cyclones

Saturday, Aug. 12, 2006

Pennant race heating upBrooks split with Yankees, remain one game in front

Cyclones: The race for the New York’Penn League’s McNamara Division’s crown heated up this week as the first-place Brooklyn Cyclones — fully recovered from their 0–7 season start — split a pair of games with their hated cross-Narrows rivals, the second-place Staten Island Yankees. Comment

Mizell continues to show dad

Cyclones: Cyclones reliever Jeremy Mizell has been playing baseball as long as he can remember, but the first pitch he ever threw sailed over his father’s head and smacked into the tailgate of daddy’s truck. Comment

This week’s featured advertisers

See all ads

Don’t miss out!

Stay in touch with the stories people are talking about in your neighborhood:

Optional: Help us tailor our newsletters to you!